Ski Museum Hall of Fame Photos 2018

November 1, 2018

Ski Museum Hall of Fame Photos 2018

Seven new members will be inducted at the 16th annual Maine Ski Hall of Fame banquet at the Grand Summit Hotel at Sunday River on October 27 th. This year’s class includes Karen Colburn and Anne Dowling, US Freestyle Champions; Leon Akers, cross country coach and ski shop owner; David Stonebraker, prep school ski coach; Warren Cook, Sugarloaf ski executive; Kristina Sabasteanski, biathlete; and Norman Libby, Bridgton winter adventurer who was the first to ski Pleasant Mountain (Shawnee Peak) in the 1890’s.

With the induction of this class, the number of skiers recognized by the Hall of Fame since its first induction banquet in 2003 will reach 136. The Maine Ski Hall of Fame was formed sixteen years ago to recognize those Maine skiers that have brought distinction to Maine skiing or made significant contributions to the sport. They may include competitors, coaches, instructors, ski patrollers, ski area builders, managers and volunteers. A program of the Ski Museum of Maine, the Maine Ski Hall of Fame records the history of Maine skiing through the biographies produced for each class.

For More Photos Click Here

< Back to the blog


Leave the first comment